Bearing the theme: ‘42 years of continually improving regulatory services to keep pace with agriculture’s global challenges,’ FPA celebrated its 42nd foundation anniversary at the FPA Central Office Auditorium on May 30, 2019.


Various stakeholders and FPA employees from the Central Office and its Regional Field Units gathered during the occasion.


In his opening remarks, Executive Director Wilfredo Roldan recognized the valuable contribution of FPA employees towards the realization of the Agency’s mandate.


“We have enabled our employees to be responsive public servants, a legacy that we could leave behind,” he said.


He added that organizational change begins when people started to change their values and characters.


“We can succeed in serving the agriculture industry and feed the Filipinos for the next 5-10 years with the guidance and assistance of our stakeholders- the farmers, industry stakeholders, academe and employees,” Roldan concluded.


Loyalty Service Awardees recognized


FPA employees who have rendered more than ten years of service in the Agency have been recognized during the program. They have been given Plaques/Certificates and tokens such as Service Ring and Wrist Watch.


This is pursuant to the provisions of the Revised Policies on the Grant of Loyalty Award as per CSC Memorandum Circular No. 06, series of 2012 and Rule V under RA No. 6713 or the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees.


The loyalty service awardees are:


20-25 years


Alma T. Aphudan

•    Digna M. De Leon

•    William P. Gante

•    Joseph Andre John O.       


•    Danilo S. Negre

•    Jose T. Tabsing


30, 35 and 40 years

•    Lourdes R. Conde

•    Nancy Y. Dumlao

•    Henry M. Fronda

•    Leticia R. Hernandez

•    Jelmo M. More

•    Jacqueline M. Romualdez

•    Donardo C. Javier

•    Amelia P. Urquia

•    Nelia R. Samson

•    Gabriel S. Evangelista

•    Bella Fe D. Carmona


Also, a plaque of recognition has been given to the following employees who retired during the year 2018:


•    Lilia S. Latumbo

•    Balao Y. Vincente




Cookie Policy

This website uses cookies that are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the privacy policy. By accepting this OR scrolling this page OR continuing to browse, you agree to our privacy policy.