As a testament to its continued commitment to improving its services, the Fertilizer and Pesticide Authority (FPA) has been awarded with an International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 9001:2015 Certification in the “Provision of services for the issuance of licenses, registrations and permits on fertilizer.”


The ISO 9001:2015 is the latest version of the ISO 9001 standard which is widely-known and internationally accepted for quality management. ISO acknowledges organizations that are able to establish a quality management system and to commit its continual improvement.


In particular, the Fertilizer Regulations Division (FRD) underwent series of consultations, preparation of ISO-aligned Quality Management System (QMS) documents and conduct of internal quality audits, risk-management training-workshops and management reviews enabling the Authority to pass the two stages of third party audits.


The audits focused on the major activities and processes, internal and external issues, stakeholders’ needs and the actions taken to address the risks and opportunities in the Agency’s regulation of fertilizer.


The ISO certificate was formally bestowed on the FPA Management Committee on December 13, 2018 by TÜV Rheinland Philippines Managing Director Tristan Arwen Loveres together with the company’s Customer Service Representative Jimalaya Quizon, which capped off the FPA’s journey towards establishing a QMS that is compliant with international standards of service. 


FPA Executive Director Wilfredo Roldan received the award together with Julieta Lansangan, Fertilizer Regulations Division Chief, at the FPA Auditorium BAI Compound, Quezon City. This was witnessed by Rowena Reyes, Maribel Querijero, and Marlo Deblois


The FPA management acknowledged FRD for bringing honor to the Agency and advised other offices of the FPA to emulate FRD’s undertakings. FRD expressed that the recognition they attained further challenges them to perform better in their functions.


The Quality Management Committee was led by Deputy Executive Director Eric Divinagracia who served as the Chairman. The members include Elizabeth Ramiro, Jerolet Sahagun, Ma. Theresa Oliveros, Suzettie Alcaide, Julieta Lansangan, Errol John Ramos, Angelo Bugarin, Rowena Reyes, and Digna de Leon.


Meanwhile, the certification has a registry number of 01 100 1834794 which is valid from October 15, 2018 to October 14, 2021.





Cookie Policy

This website uses cookies that are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the privacy policy. By accepting this OR scrolling this page OR continuing to browse, you agree to our privacy policy.